My 2013 Recap

Aloha! Finally I finish my recap. I know that I didn’t wrote the weekly/monthly recaps, because life’s busy sometimes. I started my blog on December 30th, 2013. I’d just like to write something about me and the things I like. As you might see, it turn out to a H50 blog *lol* Whatever. As long as you like it everything’s fine. But back to my recap. I made a list with my New Years Resolutions for 2013. If you don’t remember, here it is:

  • more time with the people I love
  • less make up
  • more romantic movies
  • less Cargos
  • more work-out → changed to regularly on Day 4
  • less work
  • more girlie
  • less action movies

If you wanna know the long version how it started and went on, you can find it in my blog. Just look for the NYR tag 😉

If you wanna know the short version, stay here with me and continue reading 😉

I guess the only thing that worked was the first point. Spending more time with the people I love. It’s so important. Not just to me. It’s important for everyone. By saying spending time, it doesn’t mean you have to be with the people physically. Sometimes a call or a text message or a mail can mean so much. We’re all living in a kind of rush. And sometimes we need to slow down. If we don’t slow down by ourselves, we’re forced to slow down. And we won’t get forced to slow everything down by a nice thing. Two car crash in 2013 made me realize: Girl, slow down! You have ONE life!

None of the crash were my fault. But I got the crashed car, injured BFF, back injuries, doc appointments, lawyer, police…

Whatever, let’s go on with my checklist

The Make Up thing… Yeah, it kinda worked. Not everyday. 🙂

Work Out…. Okay, okay, the following excuses might be no excuse for all the work out freaks out there. After the first crash, I stopped my work out. Because my back really hurted. After that, a very sweet and cute thing changed my life. Ohana. She make me smile, cry, laugh. And, damn, I’m really crying, she makes me feel loved. Sounds crazy? Maybe. Damn… Let’s just concentrate on the checklist.

The movie thing. I guess Romantic Movies and s!zZ doesn’t match. *lol* It just doesn’t work!!! Same with the girlie thing. But wait, there was something about spiders, horror movies… Maybe I’m a little girlie 😉

The Cargo Pants thing. Do I need to explain that? I can’t wear less cargos. I lov’em. You know, there are a lot of pockets. And if you need to carry a lot of stuff with you, you need a lot of pockets 😉

I’ll wish you a great year 2014!!! With lots of health and love!!! Mahalo for reading my sometimes crazy thoughts 🙂

xoxoxo

Love,

s!zZ

 

Leave a Reply

